Advisory Board Ohio

Dylan Beach is a sustainability professional who advises companies on sustainability strategy and purpose. He is driven by helping society improve its relationship with the environment.

Raymond Evans, was Vice President, Environmental and Technologies, for FirstEnergy, a registered professional engineer in Ohio, a graduate of The University of Dayton and Clemson University.

Kenneth G. Howe, (Lakewood), is the Vice President of Sales and Marketing for Cargill's Deicing Technology business unit.

Karl has spent his career in the IT industry, working in a variety of roles for large companies IBM and Lenovo and a small firm, IntelliNet. He served as CEO for IntelliNet, a privately held IT Managed Services company and recently joined CohnReznick’s Advisory Services Group. He is a native Clevelander, having attended St Ignatius and graduated from Miami University with a BA in International Studies. Karl also serves as a Development Committee Board Member at West Side Catholic Center and Vice President of Magnificat High School Father’s Club. Karl has really enjoyed his past service as President of the Board for the Cleveland Christian Home, and is excited to join TPL in support of their missions, particularly the new Equitable Communities Fund to energize and accelerate the efforts of historically marginalized communities to create parks and open space.

Christine Rupert has been with Cargill for over 22 years in various roles within sales, pricing, management, and strategy. Cargill's mission is to support lives and enhance commerce by providing sustainable road safety solutions. Christine's previous experience includes working at the Cleveland Convention Visitor's Bureau, UPS, and Penton Publishing in hiring, recruiting, and communications. Christine is a member of the American Public Works Association and the Greenford Christian Church. She has volunteered with United Way, Junior Achievement, and her local softball team. Christine enjoys helping others grow, develop, and enhance their lives through education, mentoring, and outdoor recreation. Christine and her family enjoy boating, camping, and hiking. She is excited to be part of The Trust for Public Land to help grow opportunities to enjoy green space and personal well-being.

Siu Yan Scott is currently serving as the Registrar for the School of Medicine at Case Western Reserve University. She is honored to help activate TPL’s mission to create parks and protect land for everyone now and the future.

Jenita McGowan Warner is Sustainability Manger for Eaton. Previously, Jenita served as the Sustainability Manager for the Northeast Ohio Regional Sewer District, and as Chief of Sustainability under Mayor Frank Jackson.