Emeritus Board Members

Robert Carlson retired as a partner of the Los Angeles office of Paul, Hastings, Janofsky & Walker after 50 years of practice.

Page Knudsen Cowles was an investment professional in the financial services industry during the 1980's. She has been an active volunteer in the Twin Cities for many years,

William Cronon is a historian of American environmental history and of the American west.

George Denny, III, is immediate past Chair of The Trust for Public Land's National Board of Directors.

Douglas Durst is a member of the third generation to run The Durst Organization, one of New York City's most respected real estate developers, owners and management companies.

Douglas Ferguson is an attorney active in business, real estate, and entertainment law matters. He has served on the The Trust for Public Land's board since its inception in 1973.

James Hoyte is a recently retired senior administrator and lecturer in environmental policy at Harvard University.

Bio coming soon

Bio coming soon

Charles M. "Clance" Peterson is a partner with Peterson County LLC, a real estate investor and property developer.