Diana Atwood Johnson

of Old Lyme currently serves as Chair for Old Lyme's Open Space Committee, of which she has been a member since 1998, as well as Chair of the Connecticut Natural Heritage, Open Space, and Watershed Land Acquisition Review Board. She served 10 years on the Board of the Connecticut Chapter of the Nature Conservancy, and is also a member of the Connecticut Land Conservation Coalition, Old Lyme Conservation Trust, Connecticut Audubon, National Audubon, and the Cornell Lab of Ornithology. She has served on the board of the Lyme Academy College of Fine Arts since 1980 and was its Chair from 1996-2003. From 1986-1992 she served as President of the Connecticut River Museum. She also served on the board of The Bank of Southern Connecticut and was a founding Director of the Maritime Bank and Trust Company in Essex, CT from 1989-1999 and served as its Vice Chairman, and also served on the Advisory Board of Webster Bank when it acquired Maritime Bank. Mrs. Johnson has also been Chairman of the Old Lyme Republican Town Committee, State Central Committeewoman and has served on the Finance Committee for the State Republican Party. She earned her undergraduate degree from Skidmore College. (Member since 2010)